India

India

There is
a India

In my
heart

Love flowin
from the
green lands

Might rivers
and tall
mountains

I must
repay the
same

With my
blood and
sweat

While I
was asleep

The country
rose in
numbers

Soon outpacing
the environment

The poor
becomin more
poor

And the
rich showered
with gold
coins

A civilization
torn by
two realities

That of
need &
greed

The poor
going to
concentratin camps

One that
reminds you
of Hitler
and his army

And the
other becoming
slaves

Of the
mighty emperor
in his palace

There is
a India

In my
heart

I must
repay the
same

With my
blood and
sweat

Caution: This might be all theory

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

