India I

India I

I try to
find India

In me
and abroad

All I
get is
a rat
race

What about
the civilization
of India

And its
leaders from
Gandhi to
Nehru

I hear
none of
it around

All I
hear

“Money,
Money,
Money”

I wonder
& wonder

If there
are no
leaders

We think
about

Worth mentionin
to each
other

Aha, Why don’t
we become
one

From politics
to business

Sports to
culture

When will
India rise

My eyes
wait

For someone
to stand
up

This happens
only in
India

Caution: This might be all theory

Tags: , , ,

One Response to “India I”

  1. India II « Love and Fearless Says:

    […] Love and Fearless Deepak'S Blog « India I […]

Leave a Reply

