Inside & Outside

Inside & Outside

Lookin for
good times

I wait
in my
shell

Occaionally
peakin my
head out

For the
sweetness
of Nature

All I can
see near &
far

The heat of
the sun

And the
invincibility
of mountains

I then
look inside

And find
the hollowness
of hunger

And the
sin of
an animal

The rest
all is
a carcass

Covering the
need & greed
of Nature

Then I
sit alone

In the
night

With the
moon &
stars

Sugar-coating
my disappearance
into sleep

And wonder
what more
is left?

To explore
and wonder

Lookin for
a new
mornin

Caution: This might be all theory

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

