The End

The End

Centuries pass
by

Empires come
and go

People fade
into the dust of
time

A few of
them become
immortal

The Old Man
wants to stay
away from his
death

The kid wants
to break
free

The boy wants
his pot of
gold

And the girl
the sight of
her Lover

Me in my
mid thirties

A bit old,
weary and
wiser

One night
i sit

Up and
wonder

To what
end

Does one
live

I scanned
my childhood

My school &
college days

The teenage
life

And the outside
World

My end stealin
on me

The answer remains
elusive

I must still
walk on

Caution: This might be theory

Tags:

Leave a Reply

