The Enemy

The Enemy

I heard
once

From an old
man

“The only enemy
is within
you”

I always
believed

It was the
other way
round

Cursing the
whole world

Now with
the dusk

Approachin
me

With each
day

Passin by

I am begginin
to see the
light

Which the Old
man

Tryin to
shine on
me

I stumble
on

My own
feet

Greed, Lust,
Fear &
Anger

Are my
friends

All the noble
values

For which
saints yearn

Have left
them far
behind

In my
childhood

I am a
slave

To my own
faults

“The only enemy
is within
me”

Caution: This might be theory

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

