Welcome to America

Welcome to America

With the twilight
approachin

As I stole
myself back

Lookin out
for familiar
signs

Dominos, Mac
and KFC

I find a similar
neighborhood

The same
structures

Similar
streets

I look
around

But cant
see no
home

I try out
all the
joints

But am no
good

As an
immigrant

Nowhere to
go

I must find
my place

The Night
is fallin
fast

And I am
gettin restless

My face
sweatin

And a fear
beginnin to
grow

In Me

I must find
my belongings

I made a
call

Got the
directions

But am still
no good

Drivin around
this place

The SFO
pier

All the sign post
and the freeways

Seem like an
eternal jungle

I try my luck
though

But aint
no success

I make the
call again

Someone comes
and gets me

Back to my
home

Welcome to America!

Caution: This might be all theory

Tags: , , , , , ,

3 Responses to “Welcome to America”

  1. Deepak Says:

    Hey

    Iran got a American Baby and it wont return it…
    http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/world/middle-east/Iran-says-will-not-return-US-drone/articleshow/11069350.cms

    Deepak

  2. Deepak Says:

    Hey

    Are schools making kids sick?
    http://www.cnn.com/2012/01/14/health/school-indoor-air-pollution/index.html?hpt=hp_bn10

    Personal Opinion: America is rediscovering its childhood

    🙂
    Deepak

  3. Deepak Says:

    Hey

    Nearly 500 on 2 Princess cruise ships stricken by Norovirus (Just dont try to be Freddy Mercury when you go to America)
    http://www.cnn.com/2012/02/05/health/ships-outbreak/index.html?hpt=hp_t3

    🙂
    Deepak

Leave a Reply

