Slave 2 Freedom

Slave 2 Freedom

I was a Slave

All my Life
till now

First of the
Family

Then to the
School

I then grew
up

But was still
a Slave

Trying to work
my way out in
the World

A Slave to the
Buck

To the Time
machine

It is said
“A man is born Free,
but in Chains his
entire Life”

Now in my
Thirties

I am trying to
wiggle out

Out of all
Bonds

Into the Sunny
side of
Freedom

Trying to find
Rhythm

with my Mood,
my Soul

A Slave no
more

From Slave 2
Freedom

The Sweet taste
of Freedom

Caution: This might be theory

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

