Joy

Joy
As I was growing
up
I found joy in
cricket

And then in
friends

When I was on my
feet

I found joy in
work

And then i found
love

Then I wandered off
a bit & got lost

I lost my
love

I lost my
friends

I lost my
family

I drifted a
bit

Looking out for
hope

With all my good
memories in my
heart

And then i found
Swimming which kept
me afloat

Jogging which kept me
young

Reading which kept my
interest in the world
alive

Writing which kept my
imagination wild

Cooking which made me
independent

Languages which help
me learn about different
cultures

Work which taught me
to stand up on my
feet

Now I must start life
all over again

And find joy, joy all
over again

Caution: This might be all theory

Tags:

One Response to “Joy”

  1. Deepak Says:

    Hey

    Slippery When Stacked: Theorists Quantify the Friction of Graphene (If odds are stacked up together against you v/s odds one after another, you are more likely to slip)

    http://www.sciencedaily.com/releases/2012/01/120111134047.htm

    🙂
    Deepak

Leave a Reply

